VoyForums

VoyUser Login optional ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]
Subject: Coaching Question

Author:
IvyFootballFan
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: 19:32:43 06/07/18 Thu

Question for the board and this is entirely subjective but feel I have some knowledge on the subject. How would you rank the current Ivy football coaches overall in terms of leading the program, a role model for young men, wins/losses, recruiter, tactician, fundraiser, respect among peers, and how they manage considering the resources at hand. I actually believe the head coaches are as solid as they have ever been in the league, so a tough call. But here is ones man’s opinion:

1. Teevens
2. Bagnoli
3. Surace
4. Murphy
5. Estes
6. Priore
7. Reno
8. Archer

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Replies:
[> Subject: Re: Coaching Question

Author:
holtsledge
[ Edit | View ]

Date Posted: 21:07:32 06/07/18 Thu

although I love the silver tongued devil (Teevens). I have corresponded with Surace a few times and he doesn't know me from Adam yet he immediately answered. I have given a fair amount to the D program and nothing to PTon yet Surace is always available. I get the handwritten note from Teevens after giving but Bob Surace took the time to answer an e mail while he was on recruiting trip in the Detroit airport. The guy is number 1 in my book, impressive

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
[> [> Subject: Re: Coaching Question

Author:
sparman
[ Edit | View ]

Date Posted: 21:23:02 06/07/18 Thu

So write him a check.....

Thanks for your support.

Author:
OldLyme
[ Edit | View ]

Date Posted: 22:37:11 06/07/18 Thu

1) Bagnoli
2) Murphy
3) Teevens
4) Surace
5) Priore
6) Estes
7) Archer
8) Reno

Author:
Son of Eli
[ Edit | View ]

Date Posted: 23:23:33 06/07/18 Thu