[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456789[10] ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 22:18:22 10/15/03 Wed
Author: Scammer
Subject: Riga pill vendors

These days I got plenty of this ugly pharmacy spam titled
"Wholesale Prescription Medications!"
(in the Title-Tag of the HTML body).

With exception of some random lines they had the same contents
advertising for domains like askaus.biz, askauser.biz, goalaskausa.biz,
realaskaus.biz and theaskaus.biz, all of them owned by someone in Riga
(Latvia) and hosted on in Beijing (China).

If you want to see the contents of these spam mails: The google link
<a rel=nofollow target=_blank href="http://groups.google.com/groups?as_epq=Wholesale%20Prescription%20Medications&as_ugroup=*abuse*">http://groups.google.com/groups?as_epq=Wholesale%20Prescription%20Medications&as_ugroup=*abuse*</a>
shows more than 4000 hits, so it seems to be a big spammer, which uses
open or troianized (?) hosts in the whole world to send his spam mails

But my dynamic spamtraps now reveal that the spammed addresses where
harvested by the following hosts and at these dates: (cheapgamehosting.com) - 08 Aug 2003 03:55:20 (UTC) (cheapgamehosting.com) - 10 Aug 2003 06:49:25 (UTC) (cheapgamehosting.com) - 10 Aug 2003 10:32:31 (UTC) (cheapgamehosting.com) - 15 Aug 2003 14:12:50 (UTC) (cheapgamehosting.com) - 18 Aug 2003 01:25:00 (UTC) (anahoret.com) - 15 Aug 2003 01:55:16 (UTC) (anahoret.com) - 19 Aug 2003 01:20:00 (UTC) (anahoret.com) - 22 Aug 2003 15:16:33 (UTC) (kinozi.co.jp) - 20 Aug 2003 04:37:00 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 07 Aug 2003 02:01:39 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 07 Aug 2003 02:26:25 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 07 Aug 2003 05:08:34 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 10 Aug 2003 04:42:36 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 12 Aug 2003 21:12:08 (UTC) (access-able.net) - 15 Aug 2003 21:37:13 (UTC) - 14 Aug 2003 21:25:06 (UTC) - 15 Aug 2003 04:06:21 (UTC) - 22 Aug 2003 07:49:51 (UTC)

All five IPs belong to ServerBeach.

The domains cheapgamehosting.com and anahoret.com resolve to the IPs
mentioned above, while kinozi.co.jp and access-able.net simply do not
exist. cheapgamehosting.com has an invalid whois entry (or is "Home" a
sufficient description of the owner?) while anahoret.com seems to belong
to some ukrainian group (with anahoret.dyndns.org as first nameserver!).

Since ServerBeach has not answered my complaint relating to my posting
<a rel=nofollow target=_blank href="http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=rel4mb.848.ln%40pinguin.salesianer.de">http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=rel4mb.848.ln%40pinguin.salesianer.de</a>
I ask them in public what they intend to do against this spammer which
used at least 5 of their IPs.


[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Login ] Create Account Not required to post.
Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
Message subject (required):

Name (required):

  Expression (Optional mood/title along with your name) Examples: (happy, sad, The Joyful, etc.) help)

  E-mail address (optional):

Type your message here:

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

[ Contact Forum Admin ]

Forum timezone: GMT-8
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.