VoyForums

VoyUser Login optional ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456789 ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 20:04:51 04/29/18 Sun
Author: Comicality
Subject: I am SO speechless!!!! :O

So, I have been working hard at my new job for the past six months now! Trying to make a good impression, of course. I was up for my first review on Tuesday, and I was told that two or three of my managers want me to take on more of a 'leadership role'! ::Squeals:: Now, that doesn't mean a raise or a promotion or anything, but it's a good thing! So I'm super happy about that!

BUT...that's not the speechless part!

See, two weeks ago, I put in a request to take my very FIRST mini-vacation from work! Almost a week, but not quite! Five days! And it just started yesterday, which I got a chance to take a breather and spend some time with family. Then...I got to see "Avengers: Infinity War"!!!

Ok...listen to me...my hype was SO high around this movie that I didn't think there was ANY way for the movie to live up to it. It's just impossible, right? I mean, WTF? There's no way for a movie to be THAT good! But JESUS!!!!!! :O

No spoilers! Promise! You just have to go see it! That totally blew my fucking mind! How was it even possible to pull that off? I mean...WOW! It's EVERYTHING that you could ever want! And a little bit more! The action, the drama, the sfx, the...this may actually go down as one of my favorite movies, not just out of the Marvel movies...but of all time! I went with a few members of my family, and we all came out of that theater feeling like...our lives had been changed. Cinema in general has been given a new level to reach, as far as I'm concerned.

And as a loyal comic book fan...some of the stuff that I was certain, "They'd NEVER do that in a movie, but it would be cool." Well...hehehe! No comment!