[ Next Thread |
Previous Thread |
Next Message |
Previous Message
] Date Posted:03/09/05 Wed
I'm a little concerned about the link to http://pocketgmail.com/ and that it could be a phishing site. It looks like it is from Poland. Does anyone have any
history or experience with this site? I entered my account name and password before I realized what I had done. Considering I store sensitive Palm backup files on gmail I quickly changed my password after I realized what I had done. This site doesn't offer any software for viewing gmail or your PDA. The only thing it seems to have that suggests it is legite is its pocketgmail.com address. I
don't have a Palm with browser access so I don't know this site looks when viewed on a PDA. How does the site appear on a Palm Browser? My two cents for what its worth. He does link to a SourceForge program which maybe should be linked instead.
[
Next Thread |
Previous Thread |
Next Message |
Previous Message
]
Date Posted:03/09/05 Wed
Steve I first read about it on Palm Addicts and never really gave what your saying a thought. I have experienced no problems but thanks you for alerting us.
Date Posted:03/09/05 Wed
I have tried it on a Tungsten 3 and a Tungsten C. Never had a problem, all my details seem to be safe. I will say that the official Gmail will work fine with any Palm browser. Hope this helps.