[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456789[10] ]
Subject: Which of the Seven Deadly Sins are you guilty of most?

Polls Survey (Click to vote)
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: 10:31:39 04/02/08 Wed
Author Host/IP: NoHost/

Seven Deadly Sins Revealed

Pride - selfishness is manifestation of pride - thinking you are better or more important than others.
Pride is also known as Vanity.
Bisaya: mapagarbuhon, mahangin, hambugero, mapahitas-on.

Envy - (jealousy) is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.
Bisaya: inggitero o inggitera, kusog manlibak ug mandaot sa iyang isigkatawo tungod sa inggit o selos.

Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires. A glutton is a person who is devoted to eating and drinking to excess.
Bisaya: palahubog ug ulit sa pagkaon, buraho, patuyang sa pagkaon ug inom.

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.
bisaya: "bigaon o oyagan"

Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.
Bisaya: masuk-anon, sapoton, walay pasensiya, daling masuko, madumtanon.

Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.
Bisaya: hakug sa bahandi, hakugan, tikasan.

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work. (Laziness)
Bisaya: tapolan.

Which of the Seven Deadly Sins are you guilty of most?

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Subject Author Date
na guilty gajud ako..bagan tanan..peru jaun gajud the one am guily most. (NT)Laylay (batan-on)21:06:27 04/02/08 Wed
beautiful pictures that representst the seven deadly sins. (NT)Why so only women pictures represents the seven deadly sins (Why no men in the picture..?)21:47:07 04/02/08 Wed

Post a message:
This forum requires an account to post.
[ Create Account ]
[ Login ]

Forum timezone: GMT-8
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.