VoyUser Login optional ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]
Subject: Back then, they already knew who was hosting the next year unlike these days. Shortly after Oxana was crowned, you can hear host Phil Simms say, "See you next year in Panama."

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: 14:50:45 08/18/17 Fri
In reply to: Old timer 's message, "But it was fairly common before that for the winner from one year to become the host country the following year. A few that come to mind: Philippines (winner in 73, host in 74), USA/Hawaii (winner in 97, host in 98), Trinidad & Tobago (winner in 98, host in 99), etc." on 19:51:13 08/17/17 Thu

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

VoyUser Login ] Not required to post.
Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
* Message subject (required):

Name (VoyUser only):

  E-mail address (optional):

* Type your message here:

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

Forum timezone: GMT-5
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2016 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.