VoyForums

VoyUser Login optional ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456[7]8910 ]


[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 12:39:55 04/20/10 Tue
Author: Barbie
Subject: I want to give a heads up to those who visit jagsite.it. I went there earlier and my virus software popped up with a warning that the site is unsafe.



To be specific, there are 9 Drive-By Downloads:

Threat Name: Direct link to "HTTP Malicious Javascript Encoder 5" at various locations.

and 4 Trojan Viruses

Threat Name "Trojan.Malscript!html" at various locations.

I'm giving this information because these viruses can be pretty nasty, and because I don't have emails to contact the owners of the site. If you go there, be careful, and be sure to run a virus scan to make sure your computer hasn't been infected.

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]


Replies:

[> THANKS for the warning Barbie......I've noticed a few sites recently where my virus software has alerted me to various malicious attacks. -- MargoUK, 12:47:41 04/20/10 Tue [1]


[ Edit | View ]


[> Thanks for the heads up Barbie. -- Michelle UK, 14:57:04 04/21/10 Wed [1]


[ Edit | View ]




[ Contact Forum Admin ]


Forum timezone: GMT-6
VF Version: 2.94, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2012 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.