VoyForums

VoyUser Login optional ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 21:48:00 04/28/17 Fri
Author: copied from another site (Vote for Sal Limas)
Subject: For those that have not voted or still deciding

For those that have not voted or still deciding...

Hello, my name is Sal Limas. I am running for City Council, Place 5. I am 33 yrs old. I hold a B.B.A in International Business and Business Management. I was a financial account manager for 5 yrs and operations manager for 2 yrs. I completed my master degree in education and certification in education administration. I was a special education teacher for 5 years in Castleberry ISD. Currently I am Castleberry ISD At Risk Student Coordinator. During this time, I have co- founded a non profit organization www.mentorsprovidinghope.org that supports our local youth on improving themselves with good character, education, and becoming productive contributors to our community. I am a problem solver and creative thinker. I am also father to two little boys and husband to a beautiful wife.

An open mind set is needed in our community. I serve on River Oaks Parks Board where we have worked on improving our parks functions and capabilities. In my time serving on the board I worked with my fellow members on improving the baseball field with new score boards and benches. Also, I have worked with our city members and staff on ensuring our families and children have safe and useful environment. If our families and children have ownership of their community and parks they help create a culture that our community supports.