[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]
Subject: The public EMMY ceremony SHOULD be honoring thier OWN, those nominated or WON, but shameful omissions included DOZENS of EMMY former nominees, but certainly should have aired the deceased 17 WINNERS (its HONORED dead) ommitted from the broadcast! ~List ...

Other actors ommitted from In Memoriam; Nathaniel Taylor (Sanford & Son), Beverley Owen (The Munsters), Ethel Ayler (The Cosby Show), Katherine MacGregor (Little House on the Prairie), among others.
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: Monday, September 23, 12:50:14am
In reply to: Shotty embryo EMMY producers at it again. 's message, "I thought it was more than embarassing that they used the erroneous image for the great Andre Previn!" on Monday, September 23, 12:21:46am

The 17 former EMMY WINNERS omitted from 71st Award ceremonies
in memoriam (eligible September 2018-September 2019)


=Peggy McCay (Actress)
=Ted Summers (Editing)
=Larry Siegel (Comedy writing)
=Jack Perkins (Journalist/Presenter)
=Phil Hymes (Lighting)
=Martin Charnin (Directing)
=Rocky Oldham (Producing)
=Konstantin Thoeren (Producing)
=Ken Welch (Composer)
=Gregg C. Rudloff (Sound)
=Jim Emswiller (Sound)
=Nicholas Korda (Sound)
=John Ford Noonan (Writing)
=Tony Askins (Cinematography)
=Will Vinton (Animation)
=Jerry Thorpe (Directing)

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Subject Author Date
You really think people want to hear a ten minute recitation of people they've never hard of? (NT)Talented they may have been, but they weren't names people know.Monday, September 23, 05:58:30am

Login ] Create Account Not required to post.
Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
Message subject (required):

Name (required):

  E-mail address (optional):

* Type your message here:

Choose Message Icon: [ View Emoticons ]

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

[ Contact Forum Admin ]

Forum timezone: GMT-8
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.