VoyForums
[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]
Subject: Sharon, true DECADES channel on TV is doing a Reiner tribute weekend! ...


Author:
Mo' info ...
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: Saturday, July 04, 01:28:24pm
In reply to: Sharon 's message, "Decades TV has scheduled a tribute the weekend of July 10-12, including a binge of "The Dick Van Dyke Show"" on Wednesday, July 01, 08:00:23am

Link ...
https://decades.com/articles/decades-remembers-carl-reiner


...Decades is remembering the amazing career and life of the late Carl Reiner with a weekend-long marathon of interviews, shows and performances from the great comedian himself.

All weekend long, we'll be celebrating the creator-comedian with selected episodes of his pioneering sitcom The Dick Van Dyke Show, which was based on and inspired by his real-life as a working comedy writer.

The three-day celebration begins Friday, July 10th at 9p ET | 6p PT, with a special episode of The Dick Cavett Show featuring an interview from Carl Reiner himself.

Immediately following that, at 9:30p ET | 6:30p PT, we present "Head of the Family" what would become the pilot episode of The Dick Van Dyke Show. Only, this 1960 episode starred Carl Reiner in the lead role, not Dick Van Dyke.

After Dick Van Dyke and Mary Tyler Moore came aboard, the sitcom took on a new life. Reiner largely remained in the background, appearing occasionally as Rob Petrie's boss, the fictional TV host Alan Brady.

Friday's tribute concludes with two of the funniest episodes of The Dick Van Dyke Show with Carl Reiner as Alan Brady "Coast to Coast Big Mouth" (10p ET | 7p PT) and "A Day in the Life of Alan Brady" (10:30p ET | 7:30p PT).

Decades Remembers Carl Reiner continues on Saturday and Sunday with The Dick Van Dyke Show as the Weekend Binge, starting at 12p ET | 9a PT on Saturday.

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]


Login ] Create Account Not required to post.
Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
Message subject (required):

Name (required):

  E-mail address (optional):

* Type your message here:

Choose Message Icon: [ View Emoticons ]

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

[ Contact Forum Admin ]


Forum timezone: GMT-8
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.