VoyForums
[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345 ]


[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 14:38:10 11/09/18 Fri
Author: Would save a lot of confusion!!!!
Subject: Ditto to the above per our TC- per TC it is written in meeting minutes so you won't find it anywhere. We Feised out of region in PC with 2 firsts from previous year. Got crap from those region folks that knew us but following our TC directive. TCs- getting it in writing in public view!!!!
In reply to: Newer champ 's message, "Out of region rules" on 11:08:40 11/08/18 Thu


[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]


Replies:

  • Follow the rules on the syllabus. Every Feis required to post the rules on their syllabus & webpage. You have to follow the rules for that Feis regardless of what region it’s in. But once you dance in an Open Championships competition, you can’t go back to Prelim, even if you only have 2 firsts. -- ADCRG, 09:15:05 11/14/18 Wed
  • According to our ADRG this is no longer true. Dancers follow rules of region no matter where they feis. (NT) -- our experience after showing AD conflicting syllabus, 10:47:07 11/14/18 Wed
  • This is not true. The rule is that you follow the rules of your home region. If you live in MAR, you need 3 firsts. So if you have 2 this year, you can still feis in any region next year until you win a 3rd time. Then you must move up. Also not true that you can't ever move down. (NT) -- 2 years in OC without placing and you can return to PC. Should know that if you are actually an AD., 14:15:59 11/16/18 Fri

    Login ] Create Account Not required to post.
    Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
    * HTML allowed in marked fields.
    Message subject (required):

    Name (required):

      E-mail address (optional):

    * Type your message here:


    Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

    [ Contact Forum Admin ]


    Forum timezone: GMT-5
    VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
    Before posting please read our privacy policy.
    VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
    Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.