[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: [1]23456 ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 14:02:27 09/14/15 Mon
Author: Mrs. TBH
Subject: TOPMA results - September 12, 2015

Mother Nature was very kind to the Racing Family on Saturday, September 12. We couldn’t have asked for better weather. Thirteen ProMod teams showed up to do battle on Saturday. New member Chad Green from Midland came in early and was going to do a check-out pass on Friday night but unfortunately, he contacted the retaining wall and the damage was enough that he couldn’t compete on Saturday. Glad you are ok Chad. Here’s how everything unfolded. After first round of qualifying, James Satterwhite sat #1 with a personal best of 4.234 at 168 mph.

#2 Gaylen Smith – 4.247 at 128 mph
#3 Kevin Hargett – 4.291 at 180 mph
#4 Eddie Roach – 4.342 at 158 mph
#5 David Baldwin – 4.455 at 160 mph
#6 Charles Letteer – 4.722 at 129 mph
#7 Bob Alexander – 5.449 at 115 mph
#8 Jay Ligon – 6.529 at 94 mph
#9 Shannon Coan – 8.814 at 96 mph
#10 Steve Wiley – 10.88 at 38 mph **Best Reaction Time**
#11 EJ Hickl – NT broke blower belt at the hit
#12 Dwayne Muensterman – NT left before tree activated
#13 Chuck Poindexter – Didn’t make an attempt

Final qualifying order:

#1 EJ Hickl – 4.055 at 174 mph
#2 Bob Alexander – 4.178 at 178 mph
#3 James Satterwhite – 4.234 at 168 mph
#4 Gaylen Smith – 4.247 at 128 mph
#5 Steve Wiley – 4.279 at 142 mph
#6 Kevin Hargett – 4.291 at 180 mph
#7 Eddie Roach – 4.342 at 158 mph
#8 David Baldwin – 4.426 at 140 mph
#9 Charles Letteer – 4.722 at 129 mph
#10 Shannon Coan – 5.099 at 152 mph
#11 Chuck Poindexter – 5.456 at 127 mph
#12 Jay Ligon – 6.529 at 94 mph
#13 Dwayne Muensterman – 11.205 at 38 mph

First Round:

David Baldwin (W) 4.518 at 158 mph (.124 RT)
EJ Hickl (RU) NT Broke blower belt (.035 RT)

David gets the upset win on an off-paced run.

Bob Alexander (W) 4.022 at 188 mph (.047 RT)
Eddie Roach (RU) 4.276 at 163 mph (.126 RT)

Bob gets the starting line advantage and never looks back.

James Satterwhite (W) 4.250 at 168 mph (.155 RT)
Kevin Hargett (RU) 4.937 at 123 mph (.047 RT)

Kevin gets away first but Satterwhite powers by for the win.

Gaylen Smith (W) 3.890 at 189 mph (.048 RT) **Best ET**
Steve Wiley (RU) 3.991 at 168 mph (.025 RT)

I wasn’t sure how this was going to turn out. During 2nd round qualifying, our car wouldn’t back up so we pulled the pan off the tranny and didn’t find anything wrong. We put it back together and decided to do a short burnout and hope the line lock held. It was a good race! Closest race of the night.


Bob Alexander (W) 4.008 at 190 mph (.075 mph) **Top MPH**
James Satterwhite (RU) 4.217 at 169 mph (.072 RT)

Despite setting a new personal best for himself, Satterwhite couldn’t hold off Bob’s hard charging blower car in the other lane. Congrats on the personal bests!

Gaylen Smith (W) 3.912 at 188 mph (.114 RT)
David Baldwin (RU) 6.754 at 68 mph (.141 RT)

We’re going to the finals after having to do another short burnout!


Bob Alexander (W) 3.992 at 183 mph (.017 RT)
Gaylen Smith (RU) 4.565 at 113 mph (.190 RT)

Bob cut a great light and streaks down the Smith Motorsports lane for the win. Looking good Bob, Congratulations to the entire Strip-Tec team for the win and also congrats to Gaylen Smith and Team TBH for the runner-up finish! Don’t miss the final race of the season on Friday, October 9, 2015.

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Login ] Create Account Not required to post.
Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
* Message subject (required):

Name (required):

  Expression (Optional mood/title along with your name) Examples: (happy, sad, The Joyful, etc.) help)

  E-mail address (optional):

* Type your message here:

Choose Message Icon: [ View Emoticons ]

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

[ Contact Forum Admin ]

Forum timezone: GMT-6
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.