[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456 ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 10:37:16 10/12/15 Mon
Author: Mrs. TBH
Subject: October FINAL Results

It all comes down to this night. Coming into this race, the top three cars are only separated by 17 points. Steve Wiley and the Texas Grim Reaper sitting on top with 416 points, then Bob Alexander with 403 and Gaylen Smith in the Texas Bounty Hunter was in 3rd with 399 points. Back to a Friday night, twelve teams showed up to finalize the top 8 in points and here’s how everything unfolded after two rounds of qualifying. Remember, bonus points are very critical at this point.

#1 Bob Alexander – 3.979 at 184 mph **Best reaction time** (.002 RT)
#2 Steve Wiley – 4.124 at 165 mph
#3 Gaylen Smith – 4.170 at 137 mph
#4 David Baldwin – 4.325 at 168 mph
#5 Kevin Hargett – 4.378 at 179 mph
#6 Doug Riesterer – 4.550 at 118 mph
#7 James Satterwhite – 4.618 at 134 mph
#8 Eddie Roach – 4.796 at 122 mph
#9 Alfred Whiteside – 6.628 at 73 mph
#10 Jay Ligon – 7.485 at 93 mph
#11 Perry Dunn – No Time
#12 Chuck Poindexter – No Time

First Round:

Bob Alexander (W) 4.005 at 183 mph (.054 RT)
Eddie Roach (RU) 16.677 at 38 mph (.298 RT)

Not sure what happened to Eddie but Bob had the “eye of the tiger”! He was focused on the prize!

Steve Wiley (W) 3.899 at 195 mph (.007 RT) **Low ET and Top MPH**
James Satterwhite (RU) 4.431 at 157 mph (.175 RT)

Wiley left first and never looked back. He also had his game face on…

Kevin Hargett (W) 4.285 at 189 mph (.743 RT)
David Baldwin (RU) NT

Baldwin encountered problems and didn’t make the run so Kevin gets a competition bye into the semi’s with a nice run!

Gaylen Smith (W) 3.952 at 189 mph (.150 RT)
Doug Riesterer (RU) 4.084 at 159 mph (.087 RT)

Neither car made great runs during qualifying but both seemed to have figured it out on this run with Gaylen taking the win.


Bob Alexander (W) 3.998 at 185 mph (.076 RT)
Kevin Hargett (RU) 4.309 at 176 mph (.129 RT)

Bob still had his game face on and makes another stellar run landing him in the finals. Who will be his competition between Gaylen and Wiley? According to the stands, it would be Wiley….

Gaylen Smith (W) 3.967 at 183 mph (.029 RT)
Steve Wiley (RU) 4.148 at 175 mph (.011 RT)

According to the scoreboard, it was Gaylen Smith meeting up with Bob in the finals!


Gaylen Smith (W) 3.940 at 190 mph (.084 RT)
Bob Alexander (RU) 8.671 at 59 mph (.056 RT)

Bob was going for the win and had it stepped up a little too much and got crossed up shortly after launch and Gaylen streaked by for the win.

At the beginning of the year, posted on our schedule, we implemented a 2 race waive rule which means ALL drivers have to drop their two worst races. After adding in bonus points for perfect attendance and waiving 2 races, Gaylen Smith and Team TBH came out on top for another championship, their 5th in a row and 7th overall since the inception of TOPMA. Congratulations to Team TBH and Gaylen Smith for the race win and the overall TOPMA championship. All the overnight parts earlier in the year paid off.

Congratulations to Bob Alexander and the Striptec Team for the runner-up on the track and also for finishing #2 in the overall points.

Congratulations also go out to Steve Wiley and the Texas Grim Reaper Team for winning the Texas Raceway championship.

Congratulations to David Baldwin for winning the Nitrous Championship and James Satterwhite for the runner-up!

Thanks to Cindi and Dave and the entire staff of Texas Raceway for a great track and support all year long.

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Post a message:
This forum requires an account to post.
[ Create Account ]
[ Login ]
[ Contact Forum Admin ]

Forum timezone: GMT-6
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.