VoyForums

Tuesday, October 17, 15:38:02VoyUser Login optional ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 123456789 ]
Subject: Re: so scared

Author:
Pat
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: 10/28/09 12:06am
In reply to: mercedes 's message, "so scared" on 10/26/09 6:55pm

Hello, Mercedes,

Please don't think that you won't have the opportunity to live your life. You say you want to go to college? Well, go to college already! I went to college when I was pregnant with my second child, who was born in the middle of the semester, and I aced my courses, and by the time I graduated, I had four children, three of them preschoolers. If I can do it, you can, too!

And you know what else I did? We raised seven children, and I homeschooled them. And I learned far more than they did. By the time they left home, I had learned the law and could defend myself in court, I had learned so much about desert herbology that I am in the process of writing a book about it, and it already has 900 pages. I learned to play two new musical instruments. I learned several new art forms, including creative needlepoint, glaze calculation (for pottery), and also several arts done digitally on the computer, including making fractal images with four different programs, digital landscapes with several programs, and abstracts. I also learned to read 14 languages fluently. I was the general contractor for our home, and I learned how to run a goat ranch. Much of this was a result of having children, believe it or not. And although I didn't have a lot of money to travel during the time we were raising our children, since they left home, I have done a great deal of traveling. And I have the photographs to show for it. I am even selling my photos and art online. And I have done plenty of other things as well.

If you would like to see my art, go here:

patgoltz.deviantart.com