VoyForums
[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 1[2] ]
Subject: San Francisco Pit Bull Ban


Author:
Zoe
[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]
Date Posted: 16:05:30 06/06/05 Mon

Here is a poll...
http://sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.c...BAGKUD46S61.DTL

And another.....
http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/artic.../06/05/MAUL.TMP


Here are the emails for the mayor of SF and then some:

Mayor Gavin Newsom; gavin.newsom@sfgov.org

Jake McGoldrick; Jake.McGoldrick@sfgov.org

Michela Alioto-Pier; Michela.Alioto-Pier@sfgov.org

Aaron Peskin; Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org

Fiona Ma; Fiona.Ma@sfgov.org

Ross Mirkarimi; Ross.Mirkarimi@sfgov.org

Chris Daly; dalyweb@sfgov.org

Sean Elsbernd: Sean.Elsbernd@sfgov.org

Bevan Dufty; Bevan.Dufty@sfgov.org

Tom Ammiano: Tom.Ammiano@sfgov.org

Sophie Maxwell: Sophie.Maxwell@sfgov.org

Gerardo Sandoval: Gerardo.Sandoval@sfgov.org

Animal Control: acc.volunteer@sfgov.org ;ACCVolunteer@sfgov.org

Police Department of Public Affairs: sfpd.online@sfgov.org

*CROSSPOSTED*
am organizing a demonstration in San Francisco to educate the public about the breed and to show the mayor and everyone else that we do NOT want, nor will we stand, for any BSL.

We will need lots of people with *well behaved* and *controlled* APBTs/ASTs/SBTs to participate. Please do NOT attend with an unruly, aggressive dog that will give the media fire to use on their evening broadcasts.

Please spread this information wherever you can, on any boards. Time and Date to be determined. Anyone who is interested should contact Dawn at chakorescue@gmail.com. Please visit http://www.pitbull.us for information (website will be updated this evening).

-Dawn-

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]


[ Contact Forum Admin ]


Forum timezone: GMT-8
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.