VoyForums
[ Show ]
Support VoyForums
[ Shrink ]
VoyForums Announcement: Programming and providing support for this service has been a labor of love since 1997. We are one of the few services online who values our users' privacy, and have never sold your information. We have even fought hard to defend your privacy in legal cases; however, we've done it with almost no financial support -- paying out of pocket to continue providing the service. Due to the issues imposed on us by advertisers, we also stopped hosting most ads on the forums many years ago. We hope you appreciate our efforts.

Show your support by donating any amount. (Note: We are still technically a for-profit company, so your contribution is not tax-deductible.) PayPal Acct: Feedback:

Donate to VoyForums (PayPal):

Login ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 1 ]


[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: 23:32:38 11/27/05 Sun
Author: BJ
Subject: Well...
In reply to: Phil J 's message, "bingo jesus" on 17:26:40 11/26/05 Sat

Whatever you 'heard' is bollocks, and I'd be very interested to know who's been putting such nonsense about. I suggest you try typing www.bingojesus.com into your browser, and see what comes up, which will instantly disprove your theory.

There is a band, I believe, called Bingojesus. There is, however, no foul plot to prevent anyone from finding their website (www.bingojesus.co.uk, fact fans). I just happened to register the dotcom name before they did - and in fact before I was even aware that there was a band, a pie, a book, an airline, a cocktail or any other damn thing with the name 'bingojesus'. Like tens of thousands of other Mancunians, I saw the sign in Hulme and it tickled my fancy. I just happened to be quicker off the mark registering the domain name (March 2002, to be precise)

Once upon a time, before I became aware of Bingojesus the band, I did point the dotcom name to The Brothers site, simply because I manage that site and it seemed a shame to own a URL that didn't point anywhere. It hasn't been linked to The Brothers site for many months now, and there has never been any intention whatsoever to confuse people trying to find Bingojesus the band.

I hope this clears the matter up - again....

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Post a message:
This forum requires an account to post.
[ Create Account ]
[ Login ]
[ Contact Forum Admin ]


Forum timezone: GMT+0
VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2019 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.