VoyForums

VoyUser Login optional ] [ Contact Forum Admin ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12[3]45678910 ]


Casting Board
Welcome, This board is for parents, agents, agencies, scouts, managers, acting & vocal coaches, & other industry professionals for child talents & models. Discuss the industries of child modeling, talent, acting, singing, stage & more. Check back daily to view job, casting, & open call information all free of charge worldwide. PLEASE BE SURE TO SHARE WITH US & PRO-KIDS MODELS & TALENTS ANY JOB LEADS & WORK YOU GET FROM THIS FORUM AS THANKS. Only ads related to modeling, acting, auditions, & related services are allowed. Please do not post on this board if you are a child. This is not safe for little ones to do. Also be sure to click the archive numbers to view past messages & posts which may still be current when forum appears empty. I AM TAKING THE FORUM TO TEXT ONLY TO PREVENT SPAM FROM PAGEANT IDIOTS AND BANNER SPAMMERS, HOPE THIS KEEPS THIS FORUM A GREAT TOOL FOR PARENTS!
Apple Store <link>On Sale Now at the BabyCenter Store</link>
Subscribe to ProKidTalentsModels
Powered by health.groups.yahoo.com


Subject: how do you start


Author:
tweety (curiuos)
[Edit]

Date Posted: 18:42:34 08/22/07 Wed

MY NAME IS IEISHA AKA TWEETY.I WAS WONDERING HOW DO YOU START BEING A MODEL.IM 12, 5'6, DARK BROWN HAIR, LIGHTSKINNED,AND THATS ME BFING DESCRIBED.SO PLEASE GIVE ME AN EMAIL AND TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK.


THANK U GUYS,
TWEETY

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: NATIONAL DISCOVERY NETWORK


Author:
MICHELLE
[Edit]

Date Posted: 10:58:35 02/22/07 Thu

I JUST GOT DONE LOOKING UP THINGS ABOUT THE COMPANY. I DID NOT FIND OUT TO MUCH GOOD STUFF ABOUT THEM. MY GOT A CALL BACK. I GO AND TALK TO THEM MONDAY. SO FAR THEY HAVE NO ASKED FOR ANY MONEY. I LOOKED AT ONE SITE AND IT SAID THEY DID NOT HAVE LICENSE, BUT THAT SITE WAS NOT UP TP DATE. I WIIL POST WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I GO SEE THEM MONDAY. THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO ASK FOR MONEY. A REAL AGENT WILL NOT MAKE YOU PAY.

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: Highlite Modeling Hangs theirself


Author:
Jeff
[Edit]

Date Posted: 08:14:58 08/03/04 Tue

Ha Ha Ha.....I had an idea that Highlite Modeling was a scam but I really couldn't find anything in my searches that was really concrete (like all the others), so I emailed Highlite and said

"If my daughter is chosen at tonight's event in Canton, Ohio, are there any fees for portfolios or follow up shoots? I just need to know so that I can plan for my paychecks over the next few weeks/months We are really
hoping that Lauren can get into modeling, but I need to know of any up coming fees that I'm going to need to cover so that I can get money set aside for her.

Thanks
Jeff"

The owner/president of Highlite sent the following reply:

"If your daughter is selected to be represented by our agency, we do offer a portfolio/ promotion package for $269.00. If you already had professional photos, we can promote her on our website and headsheets for a fee of
$120.00 for the year.

Sincerely,
Jerry"

Now the Headshot thing is no big deal, if you're going to be a model, you have to have headshots and they don't require you to use their guy to do the headshots, but where the scam part comes into play is the 120.00/yr to post your the headshots on their website. If they were legit, they would post the headshots, get you work, then get their money on their "piece" of your gig.

I love it when they hang theirself!!!

Be sure and thank Jerry for letting us know himself that they are a scam act his email is jerrys@models-net.com

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
[> Subject: Highlite Modeling Hangs theirself


Author:
No name
[Edit]

Date Posted: 10:33:16 02/20/07 Tue

Thank you

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: Great American Model and Talent


Author:
Jennie
[Edit]

Date Posted: 09:59:01 02/20/07 Tue

I also got the letter that my child was accepted. Like everyone else, I paid the money. The company requires the money up front and I had no time to do research on the company. After doing research and coming up on several sites with nothing good to say, I called the company and demanded my money back. I threatened to file a report with the Better Business Bureau if I did not get the money back. The company sent me an email saying I had been credited. They game me no problems at all. Just throwing this out there for anyone else having doubts. Its probably not too late if you have already paid the money. I'm not sure why it was so easy, maybe this is how they stay in good standings with the Better Business Bureau. The only request from the company is that they get their contract back. I'm not sure why this is such importance. Is this the ticket to get in the door to the conference. Since I received no tickets after paying, I am wondering how you prove you were offered the opportunity to attend. I would love to hear from anyone else that has attended. Thanks!!!

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: St. Louis. How do you hit it big?


Author:
No name
[Edit]

Date Posted: 01:24:06 02/20/07 Tue

We are from St. Louis and have a 5 and 6 year old. They manage to get a few jobs and enjoy them so much. Any chance they could ever hit it big around here? Does any one know about the "Talent Scouts" that come into town every so often? Are they legit?

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: IAquarian Associates- SCAM OF THE CENTURY!


Author:
"Jamie"
[Edit]

Date Posted: 09:28:12 05/02/05 Mon

Hello everyone! Although I have not posted in a long time, I have been reading all of the questions and comments that are left weekly. As I have said in my previous posts, I am a former employee of the biggest scam of the century!!!! Call it Aquarian Associates, call it The Great American Model & Talent Search, call it Model and Talent Management, Call it a MONEY MAKING RIP-OFF!!! I almost have to laugh when I type in "Aquarian Associates Scams" in the google search. The only information I find is innocent people complaining about how much money they spent on a search,photos, classes and anything else Sammy and his staff think they can sell. It is a real shame, and it isn't a local scam either! No, Aquarian Associates "scouts" in many different cities throughout the U.S. Currently, the New York Consumer Protection Board is attempting to warn consumers of this operation. There is a need to put this company out of business. I opened the Pittsburgh Post Gazette last night and to my dismay, saw that "Model Managemnt" is looking for models for "jean advertisements". This ad has been running for at least 10 years now, and there are no such jobs. If you don't believe me, do some research. Call them and ask them what jean company they are working with. They will give you the run-around. If an agency can't give you the specifics of an ad they are running,then YOU NEED TO DO THE RUNNING!!! All they will tell you is that you need to come into the office to be evaluated by one of the "scouts". HAHAHA!!! Go ahead and ask them what companies they have supplied models for. Don't take my word for it. if you want to be in the industry you have to do your homework. This company will manage to stay afloat as long as there are naieve people willing to give them money. STOP GIVING THESE PEOPLE MONEY!!! Don't let your high hopes for stardom blind your good judgement. I will be watching the board for retaliation from one of Aquarian's employees. It is doubtful they will remain quiet.....and neither will I.

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
[> Subject: Jamie


Author:
Crystal
[Edit]

Date Posted: 12:15:19 05/29/05 Sun

This seems to me that if indeed you worked for this company, you either got canned and you are trying to Make The Big Payback, or either you are just someone who likes to stir up the pot. Why should you care who goes to this company? It is no money out of your pocket and sure is not sweat from your brow.

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
[> Subject: Aquarian Associates rip-off: thanks for warning us.


Author:
hopeful mom
[Edit]

Date Posted: 15:20:42 02/04/07 Sun

I'm glad that you posted the warning. Aquarian Associates or Great American Modeling & talent (whatever their name is) should be ashamed of theirselves.

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
Subject: Looking for a reputable agency in Miami area!


Author:
No name
[Edit]

Date Posted: 10:41:08 12/09/06 Sat

Hi if anyone knows a good agency that represents children in the Miami area please post info. Thx!

[ Post a Reply to This Message ]


VoyUser Login ] Not required to post.
Post a new public message:
* Notice: Posting problems? [ Click here ]
* HTML allowed in marked fields.
Message subject (required):

Name (optional):

  Expression (Optional mood/title along with your name) Examples: (happy, sad, The Joyful, etc.) help)

  E-mail address (optional):

Type your message here:

Choose Message Icon: [ View Emoticons ]

Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

Apple Store <link>On Sale Now at the BabyCenter Store</link>
[ Contact Forum Admin ]


Forum timezone: GMT-10
VF Version: 2.94, ConfDB:
Before posting please read our privacy policy.
VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
Copyright © 1998-2008 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.