a, May 24 2018VoyUser Login optional ] [ Main index ] [ Post a new message ] [ Search | Check update time | Archives: 12345678910 ]

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]

Date Posted: Tuesday, December 14, 05:57:56pm
Author: St.Jimmy
Subject: I havn't had time to post until now, but when I saw the possession arrow before the start of play in the 2nd half, I thought it was wrong. But then I thought, how could they make a mistake with something as simple as that.
In reply to: Ron 70 's message, "Second half inbound" on Monday, December 13, 08:06:28pm

[ Next Thread | Previous Thread | Next Message | Previous Message ]


  • second half inbound -- Matt W, Wednesday, December 15, 03:34:36pm
  • I do not believe your interpretation is correct. I am no expert, and could be wrong, but my understanding is that the possession arrow goes to the team who does not win the initial jump ball. It only changes if there is a held ball (or other event that would trigger a jump ball under the old rules). It does not matter who took the last shot. At least that is how I understand the rule. (NT) -- CLK, Wednesday, December 15, 06:43:07pm

    VoyUser Login ] Not required to post.
    Post a public reply to this message | Go post a new public message
    * HTML allowed in marked fields.
    Post Password:
    Keep password cookie for 24 hours

    * Message subject (required):

    * Name (required):

      Expression (Optional mood/title along with your name) Examples: (happy, sad, The Joyful, etc.) help)

      E-mail address (optional):

    * Type your message here:

    Choose Message Icon: [ View Emoticons ]

    Notice: Copies of your message may remain on this and other systems on internet. Please be respectful.

    Forum timezone: GMT-5
    VF Version: 3.00b, ConfDB:
    Before posting please read our privacy policy.
    VoyForums(tm) is a Free Service from Voyager Info-Systems.
    Copyright © 1998-2017 Voyager Info-Systems. All Rights Reserved.